Home » Sports » Chris Froome Wins Fourth Tour De France

Chris Froome Wins Fourth Tour De France

England’s Chris Froome made history by winning the Tour de France for a fourth time in five years on Sunday, widely regarded as his toughest Tour win yet.

The Team Sky leader sealed his victory on Saturday in a time trial, and rolled on to the Champs-Elysees with team-mates in a largely ceremonial stage contested by sprint teams, rather than race leaders.

Dylan Groenewegen of Lotto-Soudal won the stage in a final sprint in Paris, edging Andre Greipel over the line by a narrow margin.

FROOME had won the 2013, 2015 and 2016 editions and sits fifth overall in the all-time list of Tour victors behind greats Eddy Merckx, Jacques Anquetil, Bernard Hinault and Miguel Indurain.

Let your voice be heard, leave a comment

We love comments

%d bloggers like this: